The 2018 Art of Achievement Awards

This fall, the Flint & Genesee Chamber and Flint & Genesee Convention and Visitors Bureau recognized business excellence and community leadership at the fifth-annual Art of Achievement Awards, held Nov. 8 at the Flint Institute of Arts. A sold-out crowd of nearly 350 people gathered at the FIA where Master of Ceremonies Steve Landaal presented 18 awards to outstanding businesses, community supporters and hospitality industry professionals.

Frontline Ambassador Award
Diana Phillips, Knob Hill Bed & Breakfast

Hospitality Ambassador Award
John Saites, Churchill’s Food & Spirits

Restaurant of the Year Award
Blondie’s Food & Spirits

Hotel of the Year Award
Quality Inn Grand Blanc

Entertainment Venue of the Year Award
Greater Flint Arts Council

Gloria J. DeHart Award
Victoria Leonard, Pinnacle Hospitality

Certified Tourism Ambassador Award
Crystal Pepperdine

CEO Business Award
STAT Emergency Medical Service, Inc.

Economic Development Project of the Year Award
Magna Electronics

Small Business Award
Sedgewick & Ferweda Architects

Minority-Owned Business Award
Spectacular Spudz

Nonprofit Impact Award
Voices for Children Advocacy Center

Young Professional Leader Award
Elyse Jurvelin

Community Champion Award
Adam Collier

Claire M. White Award
Karen West

Robert P. Gerholz Award (left)
Ed Benning 
Art Hurand Award for Community Service (center)
Mike Zelley 
C.S. Mott Citizen of the Year Award (right)
Phil Hagerman